P.O. Box 373   •   Vicksburg, Mississippi,  39181   •   601-634-6179   •   Info@VicksburgBlues.net   •   Twitter @VicksburgBlues  



Directors / Our Mission


The Vicksburg Blues Society, Inc. is a non-profit organization affiliated with the Vicksburg Heritage League, Inc.

We are Advocates and Presenters

We are specialists in providing Cultural Heritage Experiences



Cultural Heritage Performances, Entertainment and Experiences

Our program of work provides world-class entertainment, promoting

Vicksburg as a great cultural heritage destination

Vicksburg Heritage League / Vicksburg Blues Society 



Shirley B. Waring

Realtor / Commercial Broker / Developer - Shirley Waring Realty, LLC

Producer / Director - "Heritage Music Series"

Specialist in Cultural Heritage Tourism

Board of Directors - Vicksburg Convention and Visitors Bureau  - 2009-Present

Board of Directors - Mountain of Faith Ministries - 2013-Present

Board of Directors - MS Delta National Heritage Area - 2010-2013

Vicksburg, MS

Dr. London Branch

Musician / Teacher

 Retired Professor Jackson State University

Conductor  and Founder - Jackson State University Symphony Orchestra

 Jackson, MS

Jerry "Boogie" Mason

President and CEO - Mason Media Services

Board of Directors - The Blues Foundation

Radio Broadcaster

Internet Entrepreneur

Jackson, MS  /  Nashville, TN

Lenore Barkley


Board of Directors - Vicksburg Foundation for Historic Preservation

Retired / Former Executive Director - Vicksburg Convention and Visitors Bureau

Mississippi Tourism Hall of Fame - Inducted 2002

Vicksburg, MS

Hank Harris (R.I. P. 2018)

Specialist in Cultural Heritage Tourism and Destination Marketing

President and CEO - National Black Tourism Bureau (NBTB)

President and CEO - Gulf Coast African American Visitors Bureau

Port Gibson, MS / Pensacola, FL

Terry Duffie

   Owner, Scenic Productions

Professional in Video Production

Professional MC

Owned, operated and developed radio properties and promotion/marketing companies for over 35 years

“Broadcaster of the Year in 1996” by Alabama Broadcasters Association

Charter Member of the "Alabama Broadcasters" Hall of Fame (2007)

Dothan, Alabama